Pinewood Derby Jeep

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Pinewood Derby Jeep

Has anyone built and/or have pictures of a Pinewood Derby car that looks like a Jeep? My boys have one coming up and wanted to make Jeeps, but I'm not good at coming up with the design, i need something to start with.
    '08 Sahara Unlmtd 4X4, Jeep Green, khaki, MyGIG Lock pic'd, Rear & front cameras, 6spd, 2.5" TF BB, Jeeperman Rear with carrier, 32" BFG KM's, WP Rack System, Ultimate Air CO2, all sorts of lights, Cobra 75 CB & Yaesu 2600M Ham, Smittybuilt XRC-10 Winch, Olympic sliders, 4x Fix-it front bumper, AEV Snorkel

They'll be as aerodynamic as a brick, though!
    2010 RED ROCK CRYSTAL SPORT 2 DOOR

GO VOLS!!!

Brick shapes are good in pinewood derby's

( ||||||| )
    *_________ *

35x12.5x18 Nitto Mud Grapplers on stock Sahara wheels. 3" Full Traction Ultimate HD & 3/4" coil spacers front & rear
    PureJeep front stubby with winch plate, PureJeep rear w/carrier (_!_) 8" KC"s on Mopar pillar mount brackets, WARN POWERPLANT
    CLACKEY FLAT FENDERS, Woods ss relocation, Woods evap relocaton, Fab Fours Rock Sliders
    KEEP WAVING. EVENTUALLY THEY'LL WAVE BACK
    YOU TUBE VIDEOS

I just started this last night & will post a full write-up when done (hopefully this weekend).

Obviously I'm going with a 4DR JK with Yellow paint.

By the way, this is for the "Family & Siblings" entry. My 8-yr-old is cutting his own car with the dremmel & I'll install the weights for him once he's finished.

mods:
    - MBRP ROOF RACK INSTALLED

Quote Originally Posted by putnam dan View Post
    the trick is to ensure that only two / three wheels actually touch the track this reduces rolling resistance and provides a winner
    We tried that last year. Built a three-wheeler and named it "Tri-Anything." The balance didn't work out, & it had a "death wobble" in the straight-away.