Notices
JK Electrical, Lighting & Sound Systems Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as stereo head units, CD players, MP3 players, speaker systems, amplifiers, hardmounted GPS devices, computers, headlight upgrades, fog lights, off-road lights, general wiring and anti-theft devices.

Switch wiring diagram for lights and other accessories

Old 09-14-2012, 10:55 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Switch wiring diagram for lights and other accessories

This will be my first post and I hoping to harness the collective genius of JK-Forum. I've been doing some mods on my JK and thinking about how I'm going to tackle the electrical. I have some experience, but not enough to give me the confidence to try this without having some experts look at it...always a good idea in my book. I've looks at dozens of threads in this forum to help guide me. It's a little busy, but I've attached my plan to install 4 switches that control any auxiliary systems (lights, etc.) that I'll be putting in. Could someone please take a look at it and let me know if I'm going to burn up my JK. Thanks!

Click image for larger version

Name:	JKWiringDraft.jpg
Views:	30320
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	365682

Click image for larger version

Name:	JKWiring_v2.jpg
Views:	30992
Size:	56.2 KB
ID:	371081

Last edited by FROZNJP; 09-26-2012 at 04:29 PM.
Old 09-15-2012, 10:18 AM
JK Newbie

Default Ok....

I guess we call this tacit approval.
Old 09-16-2012, 03:34 PM
JK Newbie

What switch's are you using and is that the way that they say to wire them??? Everything else looks good. Nice choice on wire size too.
Old 09-16-2012, 03:49 PM
JK Junkie