Notices
JK Electrical, Lighting & Sound Systems Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as stereo head units, CD players, MP3 players, speaker systems, amplifiers, hardmounted GPS devices, computers, headlight upgrades, fog lights, off-road lights, general wiring and anti-theft devices.

Wire Routing for a 2015 Wrangler

Old 11-15-2016, 09:59 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wire Routing for a 2015 Wrangler

I need some help. I cannot find the "pass thru" the firewall to the cabin to mount my driving light switch. Everything appears sealed. I am 70 and need pictures and words to get me thru this. General help on overall wiring of the driving lights would be very helpful as well. I am not a beginner, but newer machines have me scratching my hairless head.
Old Military Retired Guy
Old 11-15-2016, 10:40 AM
Super Moderator

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

Originally Posted by CAPT Mike
I need some help. I cannot find the "pass thru" the firewall to the cabin to mount my driving light switch. Everything appears sealed. I am 70 and need pictures and words to get me thru this. General help on overall wiring of the driving lights would be very helpful as well. I am not a beginner, but newer machines have me scratching my hairless head.
Old Military Retired Guy
CAPT,

First off thank you for your service.

Second there are a couple of ways to get wires into the cabin of your JK. Where are you planning on putting the switches? If you are going to put lights on the drivers side A pillar (by the windshield) there is a foam plug that can be accessed by removing the side dash panel. Using a metal coat hanger you can pull the wires through there. I will get you some pictures in and post them up. I have used two different places to route wires. Will post both pictures.

R/
Will
Old 11-15-2016, 12:50 PM
JK Jedi
FJOTM Winner

Received 1,825 Likes on 1,595 Posts