Notices
JK Garage - Member Builds Post your Jeep builds here and share your experiences on the build with the JK-Forum community.
View Poll Results: Buy?
Yes!
16.67%
No!
33.33%
Do a bit more research
50.00%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

Opinions please?

Old 01-13-2015, 03:40 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Opinions please?

I'm new to my own jeep and I've read plenty of reviews but a few more opinions would help me out a bit since I wanna get the bang for my buck, I've been suggested the first thing I do is get this thing chipped...I figure an exhaust would give it a better kick too as well as a better sound right? Anyways plenty more to come but I'm lookin at these two products and would like to hear what u guys think
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	175
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	591821  
Old 01-13-2015, 03:47 PM
JK Freak

I say heck yes on the flashpaq since it'll be really useful as more mods come. Don't expect a big "kick" from a muffler but it will most likely make it sound much better. However, if you plan on wheeling hard I could definitely see the dual tips getting damaged as well as the location of the muffler. If you are worried about rocks, definitely look into a canister type muffler that would tuck up closer to the body and away from obstacles. If you're cool with the off road risks, then go for it!
Old 01-13-2015, 04:10 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

I've owned both the flashpack and Diablo tuner, and I have an MBRP cat back exhaust.

If i got a new jeep tomorrow, I would not buy them again. I would simply use an AEV flash to correct any tire size and gearing issues and save your money for other mods.

The best mod for performance I ever did was re-gear. If you're running 3.21's you'll probably just want to look into that instead.
Old 01-14-2015, 05:51 AM
JK Newbie