Notices
JK Off-Road 101 Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as general off-roading tips, tricks, techniques and equipment usage such as winching and vehicle recovery information.

Opinions tires in the snow

Old 12-24-2015, 03:27 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Opinions tires in the snow

Ureently i have the BFG TA KO on the jeep and i was wondering what i should expect in snow performance. I have some experience in snow wheeling but never with the KO any help is appreciated.
Thanks
Sam

Btw its a 2 door 1.5 inches of lift and 32" tires
Old 12-24-2015, 05:23 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

It's a true 4x4, it will do great.

If your snow wheeling, turn off traction control in 4hi.

If your driving around on snowy roads in 4hi, I find putting it back into 2hi on tight turns makes things a bit smoother.
Old 12-24-2015, 06:07 PM
JK Enthusiast

Airing way down is the key to wheelin in the snow. You gotta get below 10# and really flatten out the tire. As for street driving, those KO2s are gonna be great
Old 12-24-2015, 08:13 PM
JK Enthusiast

Thanks for the help do you think ill be good with airing down that low on the stock wheels i know they aren't really meant for that low of pressure?
Should i stay out of 4lo if i can help it?
Thanks
Sam
Old 12-25-2015, 01:30 PM
JK Junkie

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts