Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

First post and questions

Old 11-24-2012, 08:12 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First post and questions

Hi all I've been browsing the forum for a few months and I think I'm going to buy a 2013 Unlimited Sahara. I am looking at one with a sundowner soft top which I like. I live in NJ and think it should be fine for the winter. However, I see a lot of aftermarket soft top options so now I'm thinking about getting a hard top and adding an aftermarket soft top before the spring.

Does anyone have thoughts on this? Will the soft top do well through the winter? What are the advantages of the hard top? Is the sundowner a good soft top? Or are there better options out there? Mostly I'm thinking about road noise, ease of use.

Thanks
Old 11-24-2012, 08:18 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Odin43
Hi all I've been browsing the forum for a few months and I think I'm going to buy a 2013 Unlimited Sahara. I am looking at one with a sundowner soft top which I like. I live in NJ and think it should be fine for the winter. However, I see a lot of aftermarket soft top options so now I'm thinking about getting a hard top and adding an aftermarket soft top before the spring.

Does anyone have thoughts on this? Will the soft top do well through the winter? What are the advantages of the hard top? Is the sundowner a good soft top? Or are there better options out there? Mostly I'm thinking about road noise, ease of use.

Thanks