Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Looking to do some mods to my 4-door

Old 03-26-2013, 08:41 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to do some mods to my 4-door

Hey guys, this is my first post to a forum and I'm pretty new to the whole modification process. I'm looking to add a lift, new black wheels, and some bigger tires and am looking for any advice/suggestion anyone can provide. Saw a pic of someone with a 5" lift and 37" tires -- looks pretty awesome! I'd definitely like to explore something like that. Any advice/suggestions?

The black Jeep is the modded one mentioned above -- the red is mine.

Also if someone could give me a ballpark idea of what it'd cost to get this done that's be great!

Thanks in advance for the help. Looking forward to reading the discussion.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	image-893168755.jpg
Views:	182
Size:	98.3 KB
ID:	438697   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3108632850.jpg
Views:	196
Size:	61.8 KB
ID:	438698  
Old 03-26-2013, 06:38 PM
Super Moderator

Received 206 Likes on 180 Posts

Originally Posted by Jordan_
Also if someone could give me a ballpark idea of what it'd cost to get this done that's be great!
37's, I'ld take a stab and say you're looking at around $10K. The majority go with 35's because it's the biggest you can go without going to the next big jump of mod spending.
Old 03-27-2013, 06:27 AM
JK Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Rednroll

37's, I'ld take a stab and say you're looking at around $10K. The majority go with 35's because it's the biggest you can go without going to the next big jump of mod spending.
Yep. You could get a similar appearance with 35s, but save a great deal of cash by going with a 2.5 coil lift.
Old 03-27-2013, 06:45 AM
JK Enthusiast