Notices
JK Write-Ups Bulletin board forum regarding useful installation write-ups, budget fixes and homemade solutions for the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X).

JK uconnect?

Old 12-24-2006, 08:15 PM
JK Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JK uconnect?

Does anyone know how or if possible to set up the uconnect feature in the JK? I mean, the buttons are on the radio, and if it works through the radio, i assume it has everything it needs to work, but its not in my owners manual where the index says its supposed to be, and i can't figure it out for the life of me? Thanks

P.S. Merry Christmas!

OK, sorry everyone, i'm new to this whole forum thing and apparently have a lot of learning to do. First off, i found a thread already about the uconnect like a minute after i posted this, and i realized that posted this in the entirely wrong area, sorry about that. So anyone who reads this can just disregard it. I also apparently have to learn how to delete posts. lol

Last edited by yellowjeeper85; 12-24-2006 at 08:27 PM.
Old 12-25-2006, 12:50 AM
JK Jedi Master

Welcomt for JK Forum Yellowjeeper85. There are a lot of friendly people here and a lot of questions and answers. We are all still learning.
Old 12-25-2006, 08:25 AM
JK Freak

Welcome to the club man. You owe us a beer for the post though... Merry Christmas!
Old 12-25-2006, 11:52 PM
JK Freak

LOL, yeah, I think a beer is in order. Again sorry bout that. By the way, for christmas i got a rear view camera with 2.5 inch lcd screen and will be installing that soon, so maybe i'll try to post up a write up for it and redeem myself for this one.

__________________________________________________ _______
Current Jeep: 07 4dr JK Rubicon, black, 6 spd
Previous Jeeps: 92 YJ Sahara... my first car