Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Front Coilovers done, Need Rears???

Old 03-24-2016, 05:21 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Front Coilovers done, Need Rears???

I've been running front King coil overs for about eight months now. Have to wheeling trips and has performed as expected.

My original thought was that I would run the front coil overs and when money was free I would invest and purchase rears.

My question is, are rear coil overs necessary?! The jeep has performed very well and the ride is quite good in regards to different springs and shocks from the front to the rear. I know this is generally a preference deal, and there would be no harm in getting them, but what is everyone's thoughts?
Old 03-24-2016, 05:24 PM
DJ1
Former Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Good question. I've actually been wondering about the same thing....
Old 03-24-2016, 05:35 PM
JK Jedi

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by devwil68
I've been running front King coil overs for about eight months now. Have to wheeling trips and has performed as expected.

My original thought was that I would run the front coil overs and when money was free I would invest and purchase rears.

My question is, are rear coil overs necessary?! The jeep has performed very well and the ride is quite good in regards to different springs and shocks from the front to the rear. I know this is generally a preference deal, and there would be no harm in getting them, but what is everyone's thoughts?