Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie, how to build a very capable jeep for Moab and colorado

Old 01-22-2015, 05:19 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

STart with EVO Protek Skid System but then stop there with EVO. Take a look at Teraflex LCG Prerunner suspension teamed with some Fox reservoir shocks. That'll give a fast ride with great flex. Talk to the guys at Northridge 4x4. They have a store in CO now.
Old 01-23-2015, 07:58 PM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by jeeper52
Hi guys like the title says im a newbie from colorado getting into the jeeping community. I sold my polaris rzr utv to get a jeep for colorado and moab but in hopes of still being able to drive it around town. I will be driving from colorado to moab in this vehicle so it WILL NOT be a trailer queen. I am in the market as we speak for a 4dr rubicon so i am trying to get ahead of the game and gain some knowledge so when i buy my jeep and can start building it. When i owned my utv i hit almost all the trails in moab including moan rim,hells,poisen,fins&things,metal masher,widow maker and 3/4 of pritchette caynon but had to turn around due to a bad storm. I want to build a jeep that will be capable of doing these trails without bashing the hell out of it. I know experience plays a critical roll but What do you recommend for lift,suspension, axles, tire size, and anything else. Sorry for the lengthy post. Thanks!!