Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

RK 2.5 Stock Mod??

Old 02-08-2016, 10:51 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RK 2.5 Stock Mod??

Sorry if this has been asked, I could not find it anywhere. To begin I have a 14 JKU Sahara. As far as off-road a few times per month, mostly trails, and down on the river. I have been looking at the RK 2.5 Stock Mod, and was curious should I be adding anything to the kit to make it more complete, or is it pretty much ready with everything in the box. Sorry for the noob question I am new to the lifted vehicle world.
Old 02-08-2016, 11:16 PM
JK Jedi

Received 107 Likes on 104 Posts

Originally Posted by El_Jeepster
Sorry if this has been asked, I could not find it anywhere. To begin I have a 14 JKU Sahara. As far as off-road a few times per month, mostly trails, and down on the river. I have been looking at the RK 2.5 Stock Mod, and was curious should I be adding anything to the kit to make it more complete, or is it pretty much ready with everything in the box. Sorry for the noob question I am new to the lifted vehicle world.
add shocks and bump stops.
Old 02-09-2016, 05:34 AM
Former Vendor

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts

Originally Posted by jadmt
add shocks and bump stops.
This is correct. Unless you purchase a stage 1 or stage two the shocks and bumpstops are not included. Otherwise, this kit includes all that is needed for installation.

RK
Old 02-09-2016, 06:09 AM
JK Newbie

I am looking to do the same kit and then get the Rancho 9000 shocks.