Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

"Rough" Country

Old 11-24-2014, 02:57 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default "Rough" Country

6 months ago I installed a rough country 2.5" suspension lift with shocks on my 2 door JK. For the price of the lift I have been very happy with it but after half a year a very rough ride i'm looking to improve it.

I am a student on a tight budget and am wondering what your guys thoughts are on the following options,

New Shocks vs. adjustable control arms

- If I get new shocks im thinking of the Rancho 9000's (also how big is the difference between the 9000s and 7000s)

Also what are peoples thoughts on the AEV geometric correction brackets vs control arms?

- I know control arms are a better option but the price of the AEV brackets are tempting

I don't off-road a ton but would like something that will take some abuse on the trail

Thanks!
Old 11-24-2014, 03:03 PM
JK Super Freak

Originally Posted by canuckjeeper
6 months ago I installed a rough country 2.5" suspension lift with shocks on my 2 door JK. For the price of the lift I have been very happy with it but after half a year a very rough ride i'm looking to improve it.

I am a student on a tight budget and am wondering what your guys thoughts are on the following options,

New Shocks vs. adjustable control arms

- If I get new shocks im thinking of the Rancho 9000's (also how big is the difference between the 9000s and 7000s)

Also what are peoples thoughts on the AEV geometric correction brackets vs control arms?