Notices
NorCal If you live in Northern California and would like to meet some of the great JK-Forum Jeepers near to you and/or discuss upcoming trail events, this is the forum for you.

Nor Cal What was done to your JK this week ???

Old 04-04-2015, 08:39 PM
JK Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by spinuck
Just had to buy a new battery because my stock one died Ended up getting Die Hard Platinum after reading good reviews.
That is what I have been running for a couple years. They are awesome.
Old 04-05-2015, 06:02 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

What have I done? Hmm. Went to Hollister with friends for a shakedown cruise and managed to bend the flange where the exhaust bolts to the manifold. This ain't gonna be a cheap fix. Knowing this means unbolting rusty exhaust bolts which attach to an aluminum head means this one is going to get handled at the dealer. just empty every pocket.
Old 04-05-2015, 06:17 PM
JK Newbie

Default Rusty nuts lol

Hey they make a tool that is like a clamp devise with a chisele side and it is used to crack exhaust nuts that are rusted on. Usually the studs are ok if you can crack the nuts off. I have used it before a guy that I worked with had one. Works best if the nuts are hot they crack right in two. Than just chase the threads on the exhaust manifold and your set. Worst case you still have to take it to the dealer. Not sure where he bought that tool but since it was off the wall I would say harbor freight.
Old 04-05-2015, 07:00 PM
JK Super Freak

Originally Posted by 40thbdjk