Notices
Northwest If you live in the North West (Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana and Wyoming) and would like to meet some of the great JK-Forum members in your area and/or discuss upcoming trail events, this is the forum for you.

Trucklite request

Old 08-14-2014, 10:46 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by mdash
I'm no light expert so whether it had hotspots or not I couldn't really tell you. What I do know... while sitting in the driver or passenger seat looking out the windshield while driving down the road, I felt the Petersons had a brighter, more even spread across the road and I felt I could see farther down the road as well. So if the Petersons have a hotspot and it's bad to the "professionals" then I disagree with them and the hotspot is in the perfect place. On another note, The whole argument of whether a light bar is necessity or "counter productive" is pretty stupid. What "mod" on our jeep IS a necessity. Most people install them because they can.... or because they like the look..... or they do 100mph across the desert at night. Who bloody cares!! If anyone has that argument then you're just a douche bag and don't belong in a Jeep. Go buy an FJ or a Corvette or something. PS. I do not have a light bar either.
Haha: talking to manufacturer specific fan boys is like talking to a wall. I bought the Peterson's because they were a new product, I liked the design, light output, great warranty, made in the USA and affordable. I'm not going to say one is better than the other. Seems like a lot of biased opinions here that don't have experience with the other. This is a truck light question thread so I won't say anymore, just wanted to give Doug another option so that he was aware that TL's weren't the only fish in the sea when it comes to LED head lights.

Last edited by Grenadeacorn; 08-14-2014 at 10:54 AM.
Old 08-14-2014, 01:27 PM
JK Junkie

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by mdash