JK-Forum.com - The top destination for Jeep JK and JL Wrangler news, rumors, and discussion

JK-Forum.com - The top destination for Jeep JK and JL Wrangler news, rumors, and discussion (https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/)
-   Modified JK Tech (https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/modified-jk-tech-2/)
-   -   Turn off my low tire pressure warning light (https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/modified-jk-tech-2/turn-off-my-low-tire-pressure-warning-light-126635/)

jk570 04-16-2010 08:00 AM

Turn off my low tire pressure warning light

Ok I'm a rookie. made a mistake. Sold my stock rims and put on nice ones. But I sold the sensors with the rims. How can I get the warning light off on the dashboard????

BIGBOB 04-16-2010 02:00 PM

:thumbsup:I agree buy the Superchips Flashpaq or another programmer you can get all the extra features that come with the programmers and be able to adjust your TPMS. Just ordered a Superchips Flashpaq for myself this afternoon:thumbsup:

mjturner1105 04-16-2010 06:14 PM

flashpaq

on my flashpaq i didnt see anywhere to turn off the tpms only turn down the thresh hold to min of 26 psi? did i miss something i would love to turn the damn things off.

JR-WRANGLER 04-16-2010 07:00 PM

unless they changed the superchip software recently, you cannot turn the tpms off you can only get it down to 26 psi so completly useless in you case ....

I think it has something to do with the law on tpms......

pastorsteve 04-16-2010 07:05 PM

The easiest thing (and safest) thing to do is install TPMS into the new wheels.

troyboy 04-16-2010 07:11 PM

couple of things from memory so I may be wrong here:

1) you can download the tpms disable option from the superchips web page when you are updating your flashpaq.

2) I seem to recall you have to have the tpms devices installed before you can disable them so if you take them out you can no longer disable.

I'd check this but I don't have my flashpaq handy.

troyboy 04-16-2010 07:26 PM