Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Jeep Reboot---or Do-over so to speak

Old 06-27-2016, 11:10 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Jeep Reboot---or Do-over so to speak

I had a 2013 Gecko green JK Unlimited Rubicon...I now have a 2016 Hydro Blue Unlimited rubicon...

previous jeep had a RK 2.5 Max Travel lift on it, was thinking of going to 3.5 springs because i was running stock flares and i had a lot of rubbing with 35's and it was annoying.

My current ideas for the new one are as follows- The new Jeeps name will be called Reboot(i work in IT so it fits)

Evo Bolt on coilover kit front and rear
Front RK lower control arms
Front Adams driveshaft(or je reel)
drag link flip(unsure of brand yet)
Method 105 Beadlocks
BFG Ko2 37x12.5x17
i know i either need a Flashcal or AEV procal
i am also looking at using primarily JCR offroad Armor for this build. but i want to lift first,
i think i will be getting the Crusader mid-width rear bumper with Shield Tire carrier.

i spoke to Northridge 4x4 and they said the BFG's are lighter than most and i should be ok to run those for a while.

I have also heard that i should look into a Long Arm kit first...

any info on what you guys think would be great. The jeep does more highway mileage then offroad but i do hope to start doing more Offroading this year.

Thanks

Last edited by Hydr0JKUR; 06-27-2016 at 11:15 AM.
Old 06-29-2016, 09:41 AM
JK Junkie

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Nitto