Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Rubicon shocks and springs

Old 04-18-2014, 07:30 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rubicon shocks and springs

Sorry I'm a newbie so I'm thinking about buying shocks and springs from a 2 door jeep jk rubicon I was wondering if these shocks would be good. For my 4 door jeep wrangler jk ?
Old 04-18-2014, 07:41 PM
JK Junkie

Received 12 Likes on 8 Posts
Default check your spring numbers ending numbers on tags attached to springs

front and rear report back with them they would end in something like 16s or 18s up front and rears would be like 56 or 58s ac post what you have most likely it wont do your jeep any better the shocks might but
those are not a lot of money anyway
Old 04-18-2014, 08:59 PM
JK Enthusiast

Actually the front springs you have are better than the 2 door rubicon mine had 13's on and I got springs from a JKU that was 17's so that it would make up for the added weight from winch and bumper
Old 04-18-2014, 09:46 PM
JK Newbie

It's pretty much all stock I'm planning to get a teraflex 2.5 budget boost but use the rubicon shocks instead of the teraflex shocks I just don't have the money for those
Old 04-19-2014, 06:48 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by 213jeep
It's pretty much all stock I'm planning to get a teraflex 2.5 budget boost but use the rubicon shocks instead of the teraflex shocks I just don't have the money for those