Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

What lift should I get? Help!

Old 09-17-2014, 08:11 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What lift should I get? Help!

Hello, I 'm fairly new to the Jeep community and would like some help. I'm a noob.

So I am looking at buying a lift kit for my Jeep. It is my daily driver, and goes offroad during the summer only for about a month, other than that, it becomes a mall crawler. I am looking for 2.5" lifts, and am going more for the look of a lifted Jeep more than an offroad monster. Suggest some lifts for me please!

Thank you!

Next Summer Mods:
- 15x8 Series 98 Rock Crawler
- 33x12.5R15 Wrangler Duratracs
- Flat Fenders
- New Side Rails
Old 09-17-2014, 08:24 AM
-

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hey, It would actually depend on if you're going to flex drive more than street drive.. and if you want a hard lift or soft or even a combination of the two.. I mean we wanted the lift just because.. and we didn't want any more than 1 inch.. I mean there are a lot of choices out there.. and for me to point out one would be hard because we just wanted a mild lift.. which consisted of coil spacers and new shocks.. this would be viewed as a soft lift and I've actually seen 3 inch spacers just introduced.. Also depend on what jeep you have.. stock X/Sport.. the shocks would be a good starting point.. Sahara/Rubi.. your at a point where you really don't need to do much more other than personal preference.
Old 09-17-2014, 08:49 AM
JK Enthusiast

Hey buddy!