Notices
JK CB & HAM Radios Bulletin board forum regarding all topics concerning CB and HAM radios, the installation of them in your Jeep JK Wrangler. This would include antenna mounts, wiring, tuning and usage.

Best cb radio for the money

Old 09-02-2013, 01:28 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best cb radio for the money

Hey guys im a newb and I was wondering about which cb radio I should get. Please feel free to tell me about your own setups.
Old 09-02-2013, 01:33 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Cobra Compact 40-Channel CB Radio | Meijer.com

under 40 bucks and works awesome
Old 09-02-2013, 01:41 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I have the Cobra 75 all in one removable unit. I like that I can put it away when not in use and that it has many nice features like weather and such.

What I don't like is the price and the inability to add an external speaker. (An external speaker is nice to mount behind you in the sound bar so you can listen to your stereo and not miss calls).

Cooltech sells a very nice all in one kit for the JK that includes CB,Antenna,Antenna Mount,Coax, and Mic clip (Versamount).
Old 09-02-2013, 02:18 PM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by LidLess07X
I have the Cobra 75 all in one removable unit. I like that I can put it away when not in use and that it has many nice features like weather and such.

What I don't like is the price and the inability to add an external speaker. (An external speaker is nice to mount behind you in the sound bar so you can listen to your stereo and not miss calls).

Cooltech sells a very nice all in one kit for the JK that includes CB,Antenna,Antenna Mount,Coax, and Mic clip (Versamount).
You can add a remote external speaker to the Cobra 75. It plugs in to to little box your antenna plugs into.
Old 09-02-2013, 05:42 PM
JK Freak

Received 24 Likes on 17 Posts

lots of us use the Uniden Pro 510XL, small like the Cobra.
Old 09-02-2013, 07:30 PM
JK Enthusiast