Notices
JK Electrical, Lighting & Sound Systems Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as stereo head units, CD players, MP3 players, speaker systems, amplifiers, hardmounted GPS devices, computers, headlight upgrades, fog lights, off-road lights, general wiring and anti-theft devices.

Please help... OTRATTW switches

Old 01-10-2013, 05:12 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please help... OTRATTW switches

Ok guys I have no experience with this sort of stuff so I'm asking y'all's help. Could somebody do a quick run down of what to connect to where? I have the Contura V switches and some Blitz Pro LED light bars! Any help as to what needs to be connected to the battery and how do I tap into the dash lights so they come on with those. Here are some pictures of what I have.

I guess my questions are which numbered pins do I hook to the battery and which ones go to the light and which ones go to the dash lights. (I believe it's the orange with grey stripe wire behind the HVAC).. Thank you guys for any help!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3151272324.jpg
Views:	3879
Size:	40.0 KB
ID:	408073   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-2285355953.jpg
Views:	314
Size:	44.7 KB
ID:	408075  
Old 01-10-2013, 06:07 PM
JK Super Freak

8 and 2 goes to a switched source like the one you mentioned. 7 and 6 gets grounded. 3 goes to relay's + which is labeled on the relay.

then the relay goes to the light, battery, ground, and switched source or high beam.
Old 01-10-2013, 06:42 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by The Dirty JK
Ok guys I have no experience with this sort of stuff so I'm asking y'all's help. Could somebody do a quick run down of what to connect to where? I have the Contura V switches and some Blitz Pro LED light bars! Any help as to what needs to be connected to the battery and how do I tap into the dash lights so they come on with those. Here are some pictures of what I have.