Notices
JK Electrical, Lighting & Sound Systems Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as stereo head units, CD players, MP3 players, speaker systems, amplifiers, hardmounted GPS devices, computers, headlight upgrades, fog lights, off-road lights, general wiring and anti-theft devices.

Sasquatch and Zombie Lighting

Old 06-23-2017, 06:44 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sasquatch and Zombie Lighting

This might be a dumb question, but I'm new to what's out there in lighting. Every time I look up either of these things, all I get are the rocker switches. Which makes me think, are there actually types of lighting that would be zombie vs Sasquatch or is it just a cool way to add a button for off reading lights to your jeep? Also, would the stock panel on the bottom where the hazard lights button work to switch out on the empty panels for one of these rocker switches?
Old 06-23-2017, 06:59 AM
JK Newbie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

... are there actually types of lighting that would be zombie vs Sasquatch or is it just a cool way to add a button for off reading lights to your jeep? Just an optional button. The coolness is subjective.

Also, would the stock panel on the bottom where the hazard lights button work to switch out on the empty panels for one of these rocker switches? No. I've seen folks add buttons by drilling through the blanks, but the blanks can't be removed and a different switch added. Something to do with the circuit board behind there. There are a few threads where folks have discussed that panel. It would be great if some of those buttons could be ready from the factory for owner added items.
Old 06-23-2017, 10:06 AM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by btoungette