JK-Forum.com - The top destination for Jeep JK and JL Wrangler news, rumors, and discussion

JK-Forum.com - The top destination for Jeep JK and JL Wrangler news, rumors, and discussion (https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/)
-   JK Off-Road 101 (https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/jk-off-road-101-97/)
-   -   wait for a Rubi...? (https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/jk-off-road-101-97/wait-rubi-159093/)

DTH6 01-13-2011 01:09 PM

wait for a Rubi...?

Hey all! i will be purchasing a jeep in the up coming months and was wondering if i should wait and save more money and buy a Rubi....or just hop to it and get a wrangler when i can afford it...input would be helpful for i am a newbie!

JK.nick 01-13-2011 01:58 PM

Welcome! And what type of wheeling will you be doing? Rock crawling, mudding, or just some mild trails? You'll see a rubicons true potential on the rocks, not so much on mud. It does help to have 4:10 gears, lockers, E-sway bars, etc..

It's all preference. I got a 2010 sport, at a deal i could not refuse. 16k!

Good luck :thumbsup:

EzK 01-13-2011 02:39 PM

Agree with the above post.. what are your intents with this Jeep? You could get a lift and 35s on an X for less than a Rubicon.. which looks pretty awesome.

Anyone think it may be safe to say that deals will be easier to get on 2011s once the 2012s come to dealers with the Pentastar?

DTH6 01-13-2011 02:43 PM

...will their abilities be the same on the trail? And i will want to eventually be doing difficult ratedtrails...not to much mud...but wld want the jeep to be fine in the snow...wld a lift and tires fo that for me?... Do the tuffer axles make the big difference?...

Bacon 01-13-2011 03:35 PM