Notices
JK Show & Tell Whether they're just poser shots in your driveway or hardcore action shots on the trail, if you've got photos or videos of your Jeep JK Wrangler (or any JK for that matter that you think is worth showing off, inside or out), we want to see them so please post them here! Likewise, if you are wanting to see a photo of something specific like an aftermarket JK part or poser shot with a specific setup, this is the place to ask for it.

Looking for JK Unlimited build pics

Old 05-26-2014, 02:00 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for JK Unlimited build pics

Whats good everyone and Happy Memorial Day!

I currently drive a fully stock '07 Wrangler Unlimited X but I'm wanting to make some modifications this summer to make it look a bit bigger and more balanced without sacrificing the smooth drive from my stock build. I'm not an expert when it comes to Jeep modifications (or car modifications in general), so I'm looking for some advice and/or builds that I might want to mimic.

I'm thinking my plan is to add some 33s (at the moment I can't afford to buy new wheels so I will be putting the 33s on the standard stock wheels) and a 2.5" or 3" budget boost. If any of you have a build similar to this on a Wrangler Unlimited, please post pictures here! What I'm mainly looking for is to see how 33s and a suspension lift look on the stock wheels to decide if I like the look enough to go ahead and do the mods now or wait till I have enough $$ for new wheels too.

Also, if anyone has any suggestions for lower-priced modifications to add size/beefiness/balance/handling/style/etc., please feel free to share info/pics as well!

Thanks!
Old 05-26-2014, 02:12 PM
JK Freak