Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

$1000 below invoice on every jeep in stock

Old 01-27-2012, 04:14 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default $1000 below invoice on every jeep in stock

A local dealer is offering this pricing for the next few days. That seems like a good deal to me, assuming I could find one in stock I like...Its about 4% below invoice on the cheapest Wrangler, and less as you go up.

Thoughts?
Old 01-27-2012, 04:37 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by bigcanoe
A local dealer is offering this pricing for the next few days. That seems like a good deal to me, assuming I could find one in stock I like...Its about 4% below invoice on the cheapest Wrangler, and less as you go up.

Thoughts?
As I have some buying/ selling experience, I would also ask for holdback. Thats how dealers make money. They will sell a car on invoice and then they will get big fat check from the manufacturer. I bougt a brand new challenger (six banger) last year with the sticker price of $26,400. The invoice on it was somewhere around $23......after I negotiated the "holdback" I got it for $19,500. Drove it for 3 months and sold it for $22,500.
You just need to do your homework before you buy anything. Just think about it.... if the dealer sells his cars on invoice or bellow, how he would stay in business????.......
Research the holdbacks on google.

Last 12 years I had 29 cars/motorcycles.

PM me if you need more info.
Old 01-27-2012, 05:56 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by USMCgrunt