Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

jeep iphone app

Old 08-08-2009, 11:43 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default jeep iphone app

I'm a registered apple iphone developer, and i am looking to develop and app for jeeps (jk in particular cause i have one) . i haven't found a great deal of useful apps in the itunes store for jeeps. so i am on a quest to develop one. so i'm asking the JK community, what would you like to see on an application built for the iphone. think of things that would be useful to you. i have a few ideas like charts of specifications. i am also a mechanic in the air force so i have mechanical expertise. so i don't think anything will be over my head in that area. but i want to know what others would like. so please leave some input and let me know.
Old 08-08-2009, 11:48 AM
JK Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

good luck.

diagnostic codes, fluid capacities, torque settings

you doing the ad supported or planning on selling it?

Last edited by racer83l; 08-08-2009 at 11:50 AM.
Old 08-08-2009, 12:11 PM
JK Super Freak

Iclinmeter
Old 08-08-2009, 12:34 PM
JK Jedi Master

Originally Posted by USAF_GroundRat
Iclinmeter
You can already get an inclinometer for about $.99.
Old 08-08-2009, 01:22 PM
JK Freak

Built in inclinometer would be cool. Programming trail guides and track progress on trails using the GPS would be cool. You can do some of this on google maps already, but most trails are not on there. Altitude, Latitude and Longitude in the program. I already have these in some programs I got for free, but it would be nice to have everything in one app. Nearest Jeep dealer, Jeep facts, etc. Emergency contact info for wherever you're at using GPS. Maybe a hologram projector to create a different, smokin' hot, female sitting shotgun everytime you go wheelin? I know, too much to ask