Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Kit advice

Old 08-04-2017, 02:19 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Kit advice

Hey guys,

Newbie here! Just bought my 4in Skyjacker lift kit. Im currently running 33 in Toyo ATs. Im thinkiking about adding 1.5in wheel spacers. Any tips, advice....?
Old 08-04-2017, 05:15 AM
JK Jedi
FJOTM Winner

Received 1,824 Likes on 1,594 Posts

That is about as vague as can be. Is there some reason you need spacers? Some reason you went 4"? 4" with 33's seems kinda like a wonky look to me. What are you wanting tips and advice on? Personally, I'd avoid spacers unless there is just some need for them and any other option is just uneconomical at that moment. If you do a spacer, stick with a quality name brand like a Spidertrax.
Old 08-04-2017, 06:50 AM
JK Jedi
FJOTM Winner

Received 363 Likes on 289 Posts

You can but you don't need them with those tires. IF you can return that kit do it as it is incomplete and way more then needed for your tire size. If you keep it you will find it will do nothing but cause you headaches and cost you way more money to fix the things that need to be addressed.
Old 08-04-2017, 12:45 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Listen to the Dirtman.

The Skyjacker and Rough Country lifts are missing components and nobody will recommend using the drop pitman arm that goes in those kits.

Return the Skyjacker kit and just throw the spacer kit in. You can comfortably run a 33" tire on the stock suspension, the spacer kit can give you the look without any of the major geometry issues of the tall lift kit.
Old 08-04-2017, 08:45 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts