JK-Forum.com - The top destination for Jeep JK and JL Wrangler news, rumors, and discussion

JK-Forum.com - The top destination for Jeep JK and JL Wrangler news, rumors, and discussion (https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/)
-   JK Talk (https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/jk-talk-26/)
-   -   Put this in your toolbox! (https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/jk-talk-26/put-your-toolbox-194485/)

JeepPilot10 09-05-2011 04:38 PM

Put this in your toolbox!

Peanut butter! I know this has tried to raise it's head in other threads, but it deserves one of it's own. Waxed the Jeep the other day and must have got some on the black plastic. Warmed up a little peanut butter in the microwave, put it on and wiped it and the wax off just like that. I'm I pressed.

If that's out there what other simple need to know tricks are out there?!? Let's save money on the cleaning for the mods we want to do!

Owl 09-05-2011 04:49 PM

I have no personal or direct knowledge of this, but I've been told that if you need to get tree pitch/sap off your hands, or off your vehicle, use butter. I'll try this sometime.

ToolManTimTaylor 09-05-2011 05:06 PM

Originally Posted by karls10jk (Post 2514792)

Armor all on the frame rails and suspension components makes cleanup a breeze when you're done playing :thumbsup:

Yup I get razzed about my JK being stupid clean ... but it stays that way for a reason. Washdown after fun is a breeze! I douche the inner liners , steering componentry , frame etc.

yet not a drop on the tires as I really :gak: over that

https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/atta...2&d=1309146149

CajunJeeper 09-05-2011 05:14 PM

Originally Posted by ToolManTimTaylor
I douche

Lol!!!!!!!

BStelling 09-05-2011 05:15 PM

Originally Posted by karls10jk (Post 2514792)
Don't put peanut butter on your fender flares, it discolors them. Yeah, it looks good for a day but after that it looks bad.