Notices
JK Trails & Tales Just get back from a recent trail run and/or camping trip with your Jeep JK Wrangler? If so, you know we want to hear all about where you went, who all came along and of course, see all the pics you can post.

How tough is Imogene Pass?

Old 11-22-2012, 09:14 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How tough is Imogene Pass?

I am in the process of planning my vacation to Telluride this coming summer and am really looking forward to taking my '12 JKU on some trails in the surrounding area...especially Imogene Pass. But I have read conflicting reports on how t
Old 11-22-2012, 09:29 PM
JK Newbie

(Sorry--my iPhone freaked out and sent that prematurely). So anyways, I've read conflicting reports about how tough it really is. Nothing I've seen on YouTube looks too technical...maybe some intimidating shelf roads but that's about it. I'm a great driver, but don't want to get in over my head! Here in Illinois, we go muddin'...and that's a lot different than technical rock climbing and such! What I'm worried about primarily is that I don't want to try a trail that is so severe that I'll damage my Jeep. So, can someone who has done Imogene Pass give me an honest assessment of the trail and tell me what to expect?
Old 11-22-2012, 10:23 PM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by tggentry
(Sorry--my iPhone freaked out and sent that prematurely). So anyways, I've read conflicting reports about how tough it really is. Nothing I've seen on YouTube looks too technical...maybe some intimidating shelf roads but that's about it. I'm a great driver, but don't want to get in over my head! Here in Illinois, we go muddin'...and that's a lot different than technical rock climbing and such! What I'm worried about primarily is that I don't want to try a trail that is so severe that I'll damage my Jeep. So, can someone who has done Imogene Pass give me an honest assessment of the trail and tell me what to expect?