Notices
JK Write-Ups Bulletin board forum regarding useful installation write-ups, budget fixes and homemade solutions for the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X).

Need some advice, suggestions 2007 Jeep Wrangler X

Old 04-15-2017, 07:59 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need some advice, suggestions 2007 Jeep Wrangler X

So I just bought this Jeep and so far everything is great about. Engine, transmission all run great. I should probably tell you know I'm a new Jeep owner so I'm new to jeeps. Now this where I'm a bit in panic mode. So to start. My steering is super squirly and once I got about 50 mph it gets to be hard to drive because it's so bad. Now I've heard it could be the infamous Death wobble. Now when I put the car into 4 wheel drive it's no where as bad. If anything much more drivable steering tightens up. Now onto my 2nd issue. The Jeep when I accelerate or just driving in general pulls hard to the right. It's even worse when I let off the gas it will pull hard to the right. Anything would be awesome guys. I checked brakes, they look in good shape, As do the rotors. Thanks in advance for any suggestions or advice!
Old 04-16-2017, 03:30 AM
Super Moderator
FJOTM Winner

Received 483 Likes on 440 Posts

It's lifted, isn't it? If it is then you'll find your issue there. If it isn't then check for a caliper hanging up.
Old 04-16-2017, 04:08 AM
JK Newbie

It is lifted when I bought the guy had a 2inch lift installed on it himself. I'm sorry to sound clueless but what would the lift be causing to mess up?

Last edited by Daly.logan; 04-16-2017 at 04:21 AM.
Old 04-16-2017, 04:33 AM
JK Enthusiast