Notices
MOAB If you're thinking about heading out to Moab, Utah and are looking for information regarding trails, lodging, camping and/or events that are going on, this is the forum for you!

moab questions ???? help

Old 02-19-2013, 12:20 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default moab questions ???? help

Just some quick questions about ejs ....do you have to register with red rock or anybody else? Or can u just go on ur own. If want to go with sponsors then do u have to sign up anywhere.? Help noob here
Old 02-19-2013, 02:53 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

To go on the official EJS runs you do have to register. Info is on Red Rock 4-Wheelers site http://www.rr4w.com/

If a trail isn't being used on that day, or time of day, others can run it during EJS.
Old 02-19-2013, 09:04 PM
Sponsoring Vendor
Epic-Addictions Representative

RR4W will have some exclusive trails for certain days. To run with them you do need to register with them. There will however be plenty of "open" trails.

There are lots of "corporate" events going on, sign up or show up.... Some will be posted here or on other forums. AreaBFE does alot of those, check out their site.

The Superchips night run is a must do. As will be the CRAWL Readers Ride.

In my opinion I try and support RR4W every year, you can do that by registering for there run, buying tshirts or just a cash donations. We do the later as the runs are very crowded and slow and usually fill up anyway.

Hooking up with groups is certainly the best way to experience EJS! Whatever you choose have fun and I hope we see you out there!
Old 02-20-2013, 08:02 AM
JK Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Try to pick up one of the EJS newsletter/newspapers and it will list what trails they are running and what times.

You do not need to sign up with anyone.

Is this your first time? What trails were you wanting to do?
Old 02-20-2013, 11:42 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by xerofall