Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

5k to invest

Old 10-21-2012, 11:01 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 5k to invest

Hi guys I am a newb. I have 2012 jku with 1500 miles on it. I am a weekend worrior at best. I have zero experience rock crawlimg but would like to hit some trails around San Diego. I also hunt on a regular basis. With that being said this is my DD and it will be on pavement 95% of time. I want to put on 35's and I am thinking 3.5 lift it seems to look good to me. So my question for you all is if you had 5k to do this thing how would you spend it? What is best build for my buck to drive great on the road or even better than factory plus improve my off road abilities. I am over whelmed with all the choices. I also don't have the tools or place to do the work myself. Any and all advise is welcome. Thanks!
Old 10-21-2012, 11:59 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Are you doing the work yourself?
Old 10-21-2012, 12:08 PM
JK Enthusiast

What kind of JKU? The responses will be pretty different if you're starting off with a Rubicon compared to a Sport or Sahara. Rubi's have the axles and gearing you want for 35's... the others don't and that'll be your first upgrade (axles at least) if that's the case.
Old 10-21-2012, 01:34 PM
JK Enthusiast