Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Budget improvements

Old 04-07-2017, 11:25 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Budget improvements

Okay, so I'm completely new in the Jeep world after leaving the diesel scene. I've always liked a jeep and after deciding to get married and lose the big truck payment and try and be responsible I decided to get something I could still enjoy so I went with the wrangler! My only thing is now I am trying to be responsible and keep my warranties and not blow all my money on modifications lol. So if anybody could let me know some cheap or free diy modifications to upgrade looks or performace that won't void my warranty or that I can take back off without the dealership knowing. I know I would love to do 35s without having to lift. And could I do spacers on the stock wheels to make room for everything? And have people cut the stock fenders to narrow them and make more room? I look forward to any ideas or suggestions!
Old 04-08-2017, 02:46 AM
JK Junkie

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Do you have a 2 or 4 door? I installed 4 door springs on my 2 with a leveling kit. Just a Teraflex leveling kit with spacers you can run up to a 34 some run 35 with wheel adapters.
Old 04-08-2017, 05:16 AM
Super Moderator

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

Depending on your current gear ratio running 35's will cause the Jeep to be a bit sluggish.

As for cheap or diy mods there are tons you can do and a search on youtube will help. I have seen other Jeepers cut their stock fender flares. Here is a link to a lot of what you are asking to do.