Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Closed/Open Caps??

Old 01-09-2007, 11:14 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Closed/Open Caps??

Alright! Newbie here, to the forum and Jeeps in general. I got my Jeep, blue steel 2dr sahara, just before Thanksgiving and have been loving every minute of it. I have been reading this forum for over a month now, and I have to say I am most impressed! I previously owned a Nissan Sentra (big switch I know), and I could not be happier with my change.
On to my question. I am looking to upgrade the tires, wheels, and suspension. I have chosen the wheels, Pro Comp Series 97 16X8 5X5 BSM 4.25, the tires, BF Goodrich All Terrain T/A KO LT315/75R16, and the suspension, 3" FT lift. None have been purchased yet, and I had a question about the caps. Do I want the open or closed caps and why? I guessing that has something to do with whether I have locking front hubs or not, but I am not sure. Any help would be greatly appriciated, cuz I don't want to buy the wrong ones, but I would also like to know why I need which ever ones so that I understand their purpose.

I would also like anyones opinion on the quality of the three items I mentioned above. From everything I have read, I have seen nothing but praise, but I haven't seen much on the Pro Comp wheels. Please advise!