Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Which exhaust system for my 2011 Jeep Wrangler Sport

Old 09-20-2011, 12:06 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which exhaust system for my 2011 Jeep Wrangler Sport

Flowmaster? or Banks?

I heard that Banks Monster exhaust is what people prefer for a good sound, not to over the top? Which series?

What do you guys suggest. Im new to jeep world.

R

example i found on the tube
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YR2GbhR310
Old 09-20-2011, 12:09 PM
JK Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You will find that Magnaflow and MBRP are popular here on the forums for a drop in kit. For those who cut/weld - the flowmaster super 44 is popular.
Old 09-20-2011, 12:11 PM
JK Freak

Asked this same question a week or so ago and got no response, hopefully something interesting comes out in this thread.

You can use YouTube to find some videos of exhaust notes, it actually helps quite a bit.

I am becoming fond of the Gibson exhaust, particularly the dual pipe version.

Last edited by Joe Boxer; 09-20-2011 at 12:13 PM.
Old 09-20-2011, 12:18 PM
JK Newbie

Default Dual

Originally Posted by Joe Boxer
Asked this same question a week or so ago and got no response, hopefully something interesting comes out in this thread.

You can use YouTube to find some videos of exhaust notes, it actually helps quite a bit.

I am becoming fond of the Gibson exhaust, particularly the dual pipe version.