Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help Upgrading to 37"s

Old 01-31-2017, 01:52 PM
JK Newbie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Help Upgrading to 37"s

Hello,

I am looking to upgrade my 2012 Jeep JKU Sport to 37" tires and all the aftermarket parts that come with that upgrade, however, I am relatively new to the Jeep world (bought it about 8 months ago) and know very little about what parts to buy and where/who to buy them from. I currently have 285s and a 2.5" lift on my Jeep right now. I am planning on upping my suspension to Evo coilovers so the lift won't be a problem. I have read some other threads on this forum and it seems that most people are recommending new steering components, dana 44 front, brakes, ball joints, draglinks, tie rod, and regearing. Is there anything I am missing and what steering components should I get? Also recommended brands and where to buy are very much appreciated. I would also like to get front and rear lockers and a disconnecting sway bar. I plan on doing this over the next year-2 years. I have some experience but not a lot so please try to keep it semi-simple, I am very eager to learn everything I can though. Any help is very much appreciated. And any other parts you think I should upgrade would also greatly help.
Old 01-31-2017, 02:01 PM
Super Moderator
FJOTM Winner

Received 483 Likes on 440 Posts

You need to go visit Chaos Fab in Nova and get on the Nova Jeepers forum. 37's are too much for the East Coast honestly.