Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Jeep in general, JK in particular Modification Bible

Old 01-05-2007, 09:32 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Jeep in general, JK in particular Modification Bible

I'm on my second Jeep Grand Cherokee, but I'm itching to get an Unlimited JK. I find this forum really interesting and informative, but most of the knowledge is scattered here and there in posts. I'm starting to put things together in my head, but I have no auto mechanic experience, so I get confused.

Is there a book that systematically goes through engine mods, bumper swaps, body lifts, suspension lifts, suspension geometry and arm length. Ya'll would get sick of me if I asked all my questions, and while I find a lot of my information here, I sometimes have a hard time knitting it together.

One big question I have is suspension lifts and air bags like the AiRock. While it will be my vehicle and I like the look of 33-35inch tires, my wife will be not that tolerant of a lift kit. The AiRock system and its lowering for ingress/egress would take some stress off of me. I saw their site and some of the posts here on them.

My basic question (besides what is the Jeep Bible) is how much would a complete AirRock system cost and what are longer arms?

Thanks,
Mark
Old 01-05-2007, 10:28 PM
JK Newbie

http://www.4x4books.com/howto.htm
http://www.allthingsjeep.com/books.html
http://www.123jeep.com/jeep.htm

Enjoy.

Last edited by Wladziu; 01-05-2007 at 10:32 PM.
Old 01-06-2007, 06:48 AM
JK-Forum Founder

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

Hey ColoradoJeep06, welcome to JK-Forum