Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Please Help 'The Tank' - 2007 Wrangler with Battery, No Fuse, Several Other Issues.

Old 06-28-2018, 08:40 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Please Help 'The Tank' - 2007 Wrangler with Battery, No Fuse, Several Other Issues.

Hi guys – This is my first time posting anywhere online. This is not for me but for my 2007 Jeep Wrangler – known as ‘The Tank' and she is sick.

So exactly 2 weeks ago;I tried to turn on the Tank and there was No Lights, No Crank, No Sounds, Nothing. I charged the battery using jumper cables for about 10 minutes and the engine turned on. Then;

AutoZone Guy: Your Battery is Half-Full.
Me: Still, Give me a New Battery.

With the new battery in, I parked the Tank and travelled for exactly one week.Once I returned, I went to check on the Tank and it seemed like the Tank was in a coma. There was No Lights, No Mileage shown on Dashboard, No Sounds, Nothing. I use jumper cables on the New Battery and the Tank turned on. But the following weird things happened;

1- With the key in ACC Position – No Dashboard Lights, No Radio, No Ding Ding Ding Sounds, No Mileage shown, Nothing.
2- With the key in On Position – Interior/Exterior Lights go On, Dashboard becomes like a Christmas Tree. Also in this position;·

* Open the driver or passenger door – Radio gives broken Static. The Static is On for 1 Second and Off for 1 Second.·
* Close the doors – Radio gives normal unbroken Static. But Radio Does Not play any FM/AM channels. Only Static.