Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

60k Service Question

Old 06-16-2019, 05:32 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 60k Service Question

Sorry if this has been discussed before, but I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to the mechanical side of things.

I'm set for my 60k service and I know my dealer is going to give me a list the length of a cvs reciept for what they want me to get done. Now, I read the owners manual and know what it says I should do, but I'm wondering if there is anything else I should get done? Or are there things I don't need to get done that the manual says I do?

I have a 2013 Wrangler Unlimited. I don't tow or off road. I only drive it 1-2 a week since I take a bus to work. It's a manual transmission.
Old 06-17-2019, 10:25 AM
JK Newbie

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

All you need is front and rear diff service, tcase service, filters, oil change, rotate...... Coolant and trans is not needed until 150k, tune up is due at 100k, but they will try to hit you for all the snake juice you could handle.
Old 06-17-2019, 12:27 PM
JK Jedi
FJOTM Winner

Received 1,822 Likes on 1,592 Posts