Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Best guess on what is broken?

Old 11-28-2017, 02:55 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Uneasy Rider
I would be demanding the blue book value for that vehicle. I would be calling the ****ing OWNER of that insurance company at his home every night until they bought at jeep from me.
I would NEVER take that Jeep back. I used to work as an adjuster years ago....and let me tell you at I have never ever heard of anything this outrageous.

What insurance company & agent?
Well the latest is they are putting in a factory reman engine.

It isn't really the insurance company that is the problem, it is the body shop. They never should have taken on the job. If the manager had believed me, and put in a claim for frame and front axle, the insurance company would have totaled it. Once they paid out money for the frame, they didn't want to total it, and have to pay me, and the body shop.

As for the agent, my original agent retired, and the new agent isn't even aware there ever was an accident.
Old 11-28-2017, 09:20 AM
Super Moderator
FJOTM Winner

Received 483 Likes on 440 Posts

Bring recently involved in an accident, you'll need to also ask the agent for depreciated value of your vehicle. It's insane that you're still going through this. My brother had a similar experience with his jeep. It looks decent now though.
Old 12-07-2017, 05:29 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Uneasy Rider
I would be demanding the blue book value for that vehicle. I would be calling the ****ing OWNER of that insurance company at his home every night until they bought at jeep from me.