Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie, how to build a very capable jeep for Moab and colorado

Old 01-15-2015, 09:43 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie, how to build a very capable jeep for Moab and colorado

Hi guys like the title says im a newbie from colorado getting into the jeeping community. I sold my polaris rzr utv to get a jeep for colorado and moab but in hopes of still being able to drive it around town. I will be driving from colorado to moab in this vehicle so it WILL NOT be a trailer queen. I am in the market as we speak for a 4dr rubicon so i am trying to get ahead of the game and gain some knowledge so when i buy my jeep and can start building it. When i owned my utv i hit almost all the trails in moab including moan rim,hells,poisen,fins&things,metal masher,widow maker and 3/4 of pritchette caynon but had to turn around due to a bad storm. I want to build a jeep that will be capable of doing these trails without bashing the hell out of it. I know experience plays a critical roll but What do you recommend for lift,suspension, axles, tire size, and anything else. Sorry for the lengthy post. Thanks!!
Old 01-16-2015, 01:51 AM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 162 Likes on 154 Posts

FAQ's and Thoughts On Lifts - both are stuck right to the top of this modified area.

What tire size. What year/engine/transmission. Budget?