Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Question on installing 2.5" lift kit

Old 02-12-2017, 04:18 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question on installing 2.5" lift kit

Hi Everyone! I am new to the JK forum and wanted to ask a question about an issue I think I am having.

I spent the last part of the day today installing a 2.5" lift kit from TeraFlex on my 2016 JK Sport 4 door. the kit includes shocks and springs. I went out and purchased new tools such as 4 ton jack stands, floor jack, and some ratchet wrenches, etc.

When I got home, I laid out my work area, tools needed, and my laptop to refer to YouTube while installing it. LOL I totally forgot to measure the height of the jeep before installing the kit. I say that because it doesn't look like its raised too much. Also night time set in and I was only able to do the rear of the Jeep. With all this being said here is my question. I have everything put back together and torqued with the exception of the track bar. I put the wheels back on and set it on the ground. I was going to torque the track bar after it was on the ground. Once I did that I was then going to start on the front. (measure first this time of course)

What do you guys think? Does it sound like I am going about it the right way?

Thanks for any advice or direction you can give me.

Greg
Old 02-12-2017, 04:27 PM
Super Moderator
FJOTM Winner

Received 483 Likes on 440 Posts

https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/stoc...ements-297499/

And yes, always torque at ride height with the vehicle's weight on the suspension.
Old 02-12-2017, 05:20 PM
JK Newbie