Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Code question

Old 07-22-2014, 06:10 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Code question

2011 jeep wrangler unlimited malfunction light came on and I got the code which was P0456 looked it up and it says its a Evap purge system small leak anybody know what that is ? How do I fix it ?
Thanks
Dave
Old 07-22-2014, 06:18 AM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 361 Likes on 269 Posts

Originally Posted by Krumby
2011 jeep wrangler unlimited malfunction light came on and I got the code which was P0456 looked it up and it says its a Evap purge system small leak anybody know what that is ? How do I fix it ?
Thanks
Dave
I've been nursing mine for about twelve months now. I clear it and it stays gone month or two, then comes back. Some folks have replaced the gas cap to clear.
Old 07-22-2014, 02:11 PM
JK Junkie

Received 159 Likes on 140 Posts

I got an error in my 2012 that actually said "gas cap". Well, it wasn't the gas cap. I just tweaked the hose side to side that goes into the evap canister and the light instantly went out. That was almost a year ago. It's never come back on. The hose must have been not sealed well and was letting a tiny bit of air in.
Old 01-21-2015, 08:27 PM
JK Enthusiast

Mine turned out to be the aftermarket locking gas cap. Went back to the stick one and is gone.
Old 01-22-2015, 04:49 AM
Former Member

Originally Posted by rob_engineer