Notices
JK CB & HAM Radios Bulletin board forum regarding all topics concerning CB and HAM radios, the installation of them in your Jeep JK Wrangler. This would include antenna mounts, wiring, tuning and usage.

CB help

Old 03-29-2011, 02:03 PM
JK Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CB help

Im a noob when it comes to cb's have never used one.

In a month im going with a group to a off road park. Everyone has cb's. so now i want one I will only really need the cb maybe 5-6 times a year. Id like to say im gonna get out more but its not realistic.

My question. I was thinking of getting a handheld/ portable cb. Any thoughts on this? I was going to just install a cb in my rig but.... if I only turn it on a few times a year id rather just get a portable one if its on par with a in rig cb.

another question if a portable is not the way to go. My dad is a trucker and has a box with his cb in it so he can remove it from the cab. He made it its in like a tool box. what would be needed to make one of these. I plan on asking him next time i talk to him but I was on here and figured id just put it out there.
Old 03-29-2011, 02:15 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by skippyrock
Im a noob when it comes to cb's have never used one.

In a month im going with a group to a off road park. Everyone has cb's. so now i want one I will only really need the cb maybe 5-6 times a year. Id like to say im gonna get out more but its not realistic.

My question. I was thinking of getting a handheld/ portable cb. Any thoughts on this? I was going to just install a cb in my rig but.... if I only turn it on a few times a year id rather just get a portable one if its on par with a in rig cb.