Notices
JK Electrical, Lighting & Sound Systems Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as stereo head units, CD players, MP3 players, speaker systems, amplifiers, hardmounted GPS devices, computers, headlight upgrades, fog lights, off-road lights, general wiring and anti-theft devices.

Aftermarket Foglights

Old 02-12-2013, 05:45 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aftermarket Foglights

Looking to install aftermarket fog lights to replace the factory lights that were removed when I installed the Smittybilt SRC bumper. I am wondering what a good L.E.D. light would be that uses the factory wiring and won't overload. Suggestions are needed because I'm new to modding.
Old 02-12-2013, 06:02 PM
JK Jedi

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Could buy oe fog housings for a good price on ebay, then add some super bright white LED bulbs from v-leds.com. Their leds are top notch. I'm getting some of their led bulbs for my fogs. Currently using some of their reverse bulbs in a 6k 9w, searing bright, awesome lighting.
Old 02-13-2013, 06:57 AM
JK Junkie

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by taccop318
Looking to install aftermarket fog lights to replace the factory lights that were removed when I installed the Smittybilt SRC bumper. I am wondering what a good L.E.D. light would be that uses the factory wiring and won't overload. Suggestions are needed because I'm new to modding.
In order to avoid issues that others have experienced with things like "overloading" and "flickering", just install an aftermarket wireing harness along with your new lights. Then just use the OE switch to trip the relay of the new harnes. This is accomplished by connecting one of the OE foglight wires to the new harness. Now you can pick out any type of light you desire.
Old 02-13-2013, 08:39 AM
JK Freak

Get the Vision X set. I have them and they are great!
100 percent get these.
Old 02-13-2013, 02:45 PM
JK Freak