Notices
JK Electrical, Lighting & Sound Systems Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as stereo head units, CD players, MP3 players, speaker systems, amplifiers, hardmounted GPS devices, computers, headlight upgrades, fog lights, off-road lights, general wiring and anti-theft devices.

Mopar Fog Light Wiring Extension -or- Keeping Stock fog lights w/ Aftermarket Bumper

Old 07-17-2008, 12:38 PM
JK Junkie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Mopar Fog Light Wiring Extension -or- Keeping Stock fog lights w/ Aftermarket Bumper

I'm posting this so that someone else in the same position doesn't have to search for a 1/2 hour!

I installed my Shrockworks mid-width bumper, and decided to retain my stock fog lights... only to find out that the stock fog light wiring is too short to reach both lights, in their new positions in the Shrockworks bumper.

I'm a rookie at all things electrical, so I didn't want to have to deal with soldering, etc... So, I called my dealer's parts department, and asked them to order me a wiring extension for the fog lights. They promptly told me "there is no such thing," and that they couldn't order it for me unless I knew the part number.

So, after a while searching through this AWESOME site, I was able to find an old post that gives the part # for this item: 82210549.

Stock fog light wiring extension: $22.
Getting the info you need from JK-Forum: Free.
Telling the parts counter guy that you know more about what's available for your Jeep than he does: PRICELESS.

"There are some things money can buy; for everything else, there's jk-forum.com!"

I hope that this post is helpful to someone else out there. Thanks to WOL for this site, and to HappyC for the info I needed.

Originally Posted by HappyCurmudgeon
Any dealership can order it for you.

"Installation kit is a wiring extension allow relocation of Fog Lights to a Mopar Brushguard (97-06 Wrangler) or Off-Road / Winch Bumper or Tubular bumper lamps for 07+ Wrangler

Part # 82210549