Notices
JK Off-Road 101 Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as general off-roading tips, tricks, techniques and equipment usage such as winching and vehicle recovery information.

Newbie wanting to go offroad

Old 04-18-2012, 04:29 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie wanting to go offroad

I have caught the itch to take my Jeep on some trails. It is my first Jeep and have only had it for a few months, I dont plan on doing any trails too extreme as it is my daily driver and as a college student I can not afford any major repairs to go along with my car payment. I was wondering what other mods would seem necessary to take my Jeep on some 2-3 diamond trails as I'm not familiar with how difficult the different ratings are (Only thing the website for park recommends is tires sizes for each one).
It is a 2012 JKU Sport w/ 3.73 gears

Mods so far:
2.5" Skyjacker lift
33" BFG Rugged Terrain tires
WARN Stubby Rock Crawler Front bumper w/ grille gaurd
Bushwaker Flat Fender Flares (Should arrive sometime this week)

The ORV park close to me is Superlift in Hot Springs so bonus points if anyone has experience there

Last edited by etracy21; 04-18-2012 at 05:31 PM.
Old 04-18-2012, 04:54 PM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by Bimmer335
dont want to break anything lol well gues you are not leaving the mall parking lot then
"Major" would be the key word there. Not worried about a few bumps and bruises. But thanks for contributing to the thread

Last edited by etracy21; 04-18-2012 at 05:06 PM.
Old 04-18-2012, 04:54 PM
JK Newbie

If you aren't familiar with the trails or area, just be cautious. If you do any water crossing, make sure of the depth, same with mudholes. You will be surprised what your Jeep can do and you will get hooked. Have fun!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	P1040720 R.jpg
Views:	241
Size:	53.3 KB
ID:	306132   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2480..jpg
Views:	271
Size:	100.7 KB
ID:	306133