Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

First lift any tips??

Old 09-29-2013, 08:20 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First lift any tips??

Got my 4 door jk 5 months ago I want to give it a cheaper lift that drives fine and you dont have to add to much too also I want to put 35 inch tires on. Im just getting into this stuff so idk if most kits come with everything as long as ur 3" or under and over 3" u have to relocate and change alot of things. Please help with any advice much appreciated.
Old 09-29-2013, 08:23 PM
JK Jedi

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

U can stay cheap and get a budget boost and for 35s. But a 2.5" coil lift would be affordable
U really don't NEED to relocate and change other stuff but ppl do to get the rigs correct geometry back after lifting (adjustable parts ie control arms)
Old 09-29-2013, 11:10 PM
JK Newbie

So u dont need to but things will be messed up and driving compromised due to the lift?
Old 09-29-2013, 11:35 PM
JK Freak

If you are looking for cheap you can do pucks but I'd recommend going with new coils. Also new shocks can help out but that's more money. You can do a Teraflex 2.5" coil lift fairly cheap and not sacrifice ride quality. Also they offer different kit options so you can get the bare minimum of what you want (brake line extensions/ brackets, bump stops, rear track bar bracket, ect).
Old 09-29-2013, 11:56 PM
JK Newbie

I don't really want pucks I would want coils and a real lift lol. . Looking around 400-700 or so for everything I need
Old 09-30-2013, 01:32 AM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 361 Likes on 269 Posts

Originally Posted by jeepfumi
So u dont need to but things will be messed up and driving compromised due to the lift?