Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Riding doorless/topless .. securing items

Old 09-30-2011, 08:46 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Riding doorless/topless .. securing items

I'm still new to owning a jeep, but am loving riding doorless and topless. When I commute to work I need to carry a briefcase and on the weekends I play soccer and carry a soccer bag with me. I am paranoid of those items flying out so I just buckle up the bags or the briefcase. I have search high and low for this type of thread and cant seem to find one.

How does everyone else secure items they need to have with them such as gym bags, or other stuff?
Old 09-30-2011, 08:49 AM
JK Freak

Default Depends

I throw most of my stuff in the very back and never had a problem.
Other I items I put in a bag (duffle or whatever) and then throw it in the back. I don't keep much loose in the floor or seat with the top and doors off.
Old 09-30-2011, 08:51 AM
JK Newbie

I did it all summer and it kind of depends on 2 door or 4 door. I have a 2 door and just put my stuff in the back seat or in the footwell in the back seat. If you have a 4 Dr I would guess you'd have to put them all the way in the back. I found that grocery bags in the back seat have a tendency to find a way out of the Jeep, even with things in them. I now tie the bags shut.
Old 09-30-2011, 08:52 AM
JK Super Freak

I just put stuff on the floor since it's usually too heavy to fly out.

BTW: You don't happen to drive doors off top off in Goodyear off I-10 and Cotton Lane, you do? Think I've seen you a few time in the last week.
Old 09-30-2011, 08:57 AM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by ZMagic97
I just put stuff on the floor since it's usually too heavy to fly out.