Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

What top to go with?

Old 11-18-2010, 12:22 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am new to this and have a question for all of you. I have a '10 4 door Rubicon with the stock 3 piece hard top. I purchased the Off Road Hero's fastback soft top. I like the ORH's versitility but I like how quiet the hard top is. I saw the Wild Boar fastback and thought this might be a great combo, but it is $$$$ for a top. Is the Wild Boar worth the money. Thanks for your input.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN0587.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	98.1 KB
ID:	103198  

Last edited by Pilotscottb; 11-21-2010 at 05:17 AM.
Old 11-18-2010, 12:37 PM
JK Freak

Default I am wanted

I am wanted to see what people say about the WildBoar top. I like the look but not the price.
Old 11-18-2010, 12:41 PM
JK Freak

Wife said hard is always better.
Old 11-18-2010, 01:59 PM
JK Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by CAOKKIE
Wife said hard is always better.
Yeah but he also wants it quieter, I doubt that applies in your innuendo

I say Noise Shmoise, It ain't a caddy.
Old 11-18-2010, 02:05 PM
JK Junkie

i am very interested in the wild boar fast back hard top. i just cant imagine spending $3,400 on a top :/
Old 11-20-2010, 08:57 PM
JK Newbie

Love your jeep, do you like the Off road hero top, I'm looking at the Bestop fastback top and have gotten mixed reviews
Old 11-21-2010, 03:56 AM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by 1mhenry
Love your jeep, do you like the Off road hero top, I'm looking at the Bestop fastback top and have gotten mixed reviews