Notices
JK Write-Ups Bulletin board forum regarding useful installation write-ups, budget fixes and homemade solutions for the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X).

Soft Top Window Storage on the go

Old 03-15-2011, 10:44 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Soft Top Window Storage on the go

Hey Folks,

JK (Forum and 2011 JKU Sahara Owner) Newbie here, I am not new to the Jeep brand but I am new to the Wrangler line.

I'm curious to know how you store, protect, package and transport your soft top quarter windows and rear window when removed in such a way that you can take them with you. I've seen a handfull of products on www.allthingsjeep.com as well as some other sites, so I'd like to know if any of these products are worth it, and if so which ones are better than others and why. ...or if you have your own solution, I'd love to hear it. IMHO, spending a little money is worth it to protect the windows compared to the cost to replace them if they get damaged.

Thanks in advance. In only a day and a half I've learned a ton from this forum (mainly about headliners and to watch my oil consumption!). Just ordered my Hothead Headliners after returning the ones I ordered from Rugged Ridge.

Happy Trails!
Markus

Last edited by FLYMRY; 03-15-2011 at 10:46 AM.
Old 03-15-2011, 10:53 AM
Lui
JK Enthusiast

Clover patch window roll is the one I'm eyeing to spend money on, but I've also been considering purchasing felt material and making my own if it comes out cheap enough.
Old 03-19-2011, 05:57 AM
JK Enthusiast

Using the cloverpatch pictures, I made my own with fleece some straps from the $1 and some Kway materials to make it waterproof. Only cost $10 to make although you have to be a little skilled with a sewing machine. About a two hour job.
Old 03-19-2011, 12:48 PM
JK Newbie

Default window covers